Tags

, , , , , , , , ,

My friend, I see you.

You’re hurting. Friend after friend is announcing relationship or engagement, and even while you rejoice with them, you feel even more keenly your own aloneness.

My sister, I see you.
You’re afraid. You’ve been betrayed and abandoned so many times that you aren’t even sure you want a relationship any more.

My brother, I see you.
You’ve tried to get married. So many times. You’ve tried and tried and tried, and you’re so so tired of rejection and things “not working out” that you feel about ready to give up.

My sister, I see you.
You fear that being in the work force by necessity will be a turnoff to the kind of guy you want, and that you’ll never be a stay-at-home wife and mother like you dream.

My friend, I see you.
Christ knows your desire for marriage, and it is good. Trust in Him to give you what you need.
Christ never changes, and never leaves. He can provide a man who will strive to be like Him and not abandon you after the novelty wears off.
Please don’t give up. Walk in obedience to Christ, applying His law-word to every area of life, and seek a spouse who is working for the Kingdom too.
Trust that God has you where He wants you right now, and that your circumstances won’t scare away the person that He has for you to marry.

He is too wise to err, too loving to be unkind.

16830737_2032941116933270_1320657452332721486_n.jpg

