Tags

, , , , , , , , , , , ,

My sister, I see you.
You’re so broken that you can’t even imagine having a real friend, let alone a husband. You feel like there’s no hope for you, that you’ve failed.
.
My brother, I see you.
You struggle with depression and anxiety. Your self-esteem is in the dirt. You want to be married, but these things seem too big to overcome.
.
My sister, I see you.
You’re “wife material”. You know how to cook, clean, handle kids, manage a house, and study Scripture for yourself. You even read deep theology. And yet you’re single. And all your less-ready friends are marrying off left and right.
You don’t even have a guy visibly interested.
.
My brother, I see you.
You’re ready for marriage. You’ve got a good job, a stable housing situation, you’re involved in your local church, and you’re seriously pursuing a wife.
Seems like none of the honorable women want you.
.
My sister, I see you.
It feels like you live in a desert. You join dating sites because there are no local guys.
And you’re still ignored as anything but a friend.
.
My brother, I see you.
You want so bad to be married. You want a wife to share life with, you want to disciple her and love her and serve her. You want children to train and nurture and teach the ways of the Lord.
.
My sister, I see you.
Your arms ache when you see a baby at the grocery store, and your heart trembles in pain when it sees yet another engagement on Facebook.
.
My friend, I see you.
God loves you. Christ’s perfect obedience and righteousness is what God sees when He looks at you.
Your worth comes from Him, not from your obedience or your failures.
If God wants you married, He will get you married. Nothing can stop what He has ordained.
If God doesn’t want you married, nothing you can do will get you married.
Seek to obey God where you are at. Be faithful with little, and He will increase your influence and responsibility.
God says that he who finds a wife finds a good thing. Keep fighting for your good thing. Trust God to provide it, and rest content in His sovereignty.
God knows your pain. He loves you. Cast your cares upon Him.
.
“The Lord reigns; he is robed in majesty; the Lord is robed; he has put on strength as his belt. Yes, the world is established; it shall never be moved. Your throne is established from of old; you are from everlasting. The floods have lifted up, O Lord, the floods have lifted up their voice; the floods lift up their roaring. Mightier than the thunders of many waters, mightier than the waves of the sea, the Lord on high is mighty! Your decrees are very trustworthy; holiness befits your house, O Lord, forevermore.”

16002783_2009559975938051_4454982013987749023_n.jpg

