Tags

, , , , , ,

My sister, I see you.
You’re the girl who was abused as a child, and now feels as if all of her worth has been robbed of her, and that no man can bear the amount of brokenness you carry inside.

My brother, I see you.
You’re the one whose father set a horrible example, and now you are afraid to ask a woman to join into your life because you’re afraid of repeating the cycle.

My sister, I see you.
You’ve watched all your peers get married one by one. You smiled at their wedding and rejoiced at their pregnancy announcement. But inside you wept, because no one has come for you.

My brother, I see you.
You were fully invested in that relationship, and you were ready to put the ring on her finger, when she dumped you with a petty excuse.

My sister, I see you.
You never dreamed that you would be the one wearing the scarlet “D”. The outcast from church society, the one seen as unclean and untouchable, because you have been divorced. You wonder if anyone will ever love you again. You hurt for the future you didn’t get to have.

My brother, I see you.
You were living in sin and you now have a child to provide for. You wonder if a godly woman could possibly see beyond your past and ease the aching loneliness in your heart.

My sister, I see you.
You’re not ‘wife material’. You feel like an outsider. You’ve been burned too many times to trust. Even if a guy finally asked after you, you’re not sure he could ever melt down those thick walls you’ve built around your bleeding heart.

My brother, I see you.
You don’t have much to offer a girl. Your heart aches after her, and yet you’re afraid to even try, because you’re not ‘good enough’ for her. You feel like despairing of ever maturing to be someone worth her time.

My friend, I see you.
You are washed in the blood of Christ.
He can redeem your past.
You are not doomed to repeat the sins of your parents.
You are not unlovable.
God is holding your tears in a bottle. He has compassion on you.
Your divorce has not defiled you.
A good woman will see in you the work of Christ’s redemption, not your past sins.
A good man will gently melt your walls and your heart will find rest with his.
Christ is enough. Take your eyes off your muck rake and fix them on His righteousness.

My friend, I see you.
” But he was wounded for our transgressions, he was bruised for our iniquities: the chastisement of our peace was upon him; and with his stripes we are healed.”

15727120_2000406023520113_7000665099593991801_n.jpg

